AFMSU - Associated Faculty of Montana State University

The Associated Faculty of Montana State University is the union that represents approximately 270 Non-Tenure Track (NTT) faculty at Montana State University. We represent faculty on matters of salaries, benefits, terms and conditions of employment.


Certified in April 2009, we have have collectively bargained our second contract. We are affiliated with MEA-MFT, which represents faculty at all of the other public higher education institutions in the state of Montana.  Nationally, we are affiliated with both the National Education Association (NEA) and the American Federation of Teachers (AFT). In addition, we are affiliated with the Montana Nurses Association (MNA); thus AFMSU members who are nursing faculty have an automatic dual membership.

If you have questions please contact: